Kelly Manufacturing

Ohio Ag News Headlines
Sara Tallmadge Wins Ohio Farm Bureau's 2024 Excellence in Ag Award
Ohio Ag Connection - 02/16/2024

Sara Tallmadge, a standout in the agricultural community, emerged victorious as the recipient of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation's 2024 Excellence in Agriculture Award. The prestigious accolade was announced on Jan. 27 during the Young Agricultural Professionals Winter Leadership Experience.

Tallmadge, hailing from Ashland County, holds the position of Senior Laboratory Animal Technologist and Registered Veterinary Technician at The Ohio State University's Center for Food Animal Health. Her dedication to livestock animal and public health research at the CFAES Wooster Campus showcases her commitment to advancing agricultural knowledge.

In addition to her professional role, Tallmadge serves as the president of Ashland County Farm Bureau and is an active member of the Young Agricultural Professionals State Committee. Her leadership journey includes graduating from AgriPOWER, Ohio Farm Bureau's elite leadership program, as a Class X participant. Tallmadge is also engaged in the Ohio Rural Health Association and has contributed to the CFAES Staff Advisory Council.

Educationally, Tallmadge is a graduate of Stautzenberger College's Veterinary Technician program and holds a bachelor's degree in health science from The Ohio State University. Currently pursuing a master's in clinical research at Ohio State, she exemplifies a commitment to continuous learning.

As the award recipient, Tallmadge receives a $3,000 cash prize, complimentary registration to the 2025 YAP Winter Leadership Experience, and an expense-paid trip to the 2025 American Farm Bureau Annual Convention in San Antonio, where she will compete at the national level. Nationwide and Farm Credit Mid-America generously sponsor these prize packages.

Joining Tallmadge as Excellence in Agriculture finalists are Megan Dresbach of Pickaway County, Olivia Lang of Wayne County, and Hannah Thompson of Athens-Meigs County. All finalists are awarded a softshell jacket and complimentary registration to the 2025 YAP Winter Leadership Experience, with prizes sponsored by Nationwide, Farm Credit Mid-America, and the Ohio Harness Horsemen's Association.

Other Ohio Headlines
Sturdy-Built Fabrication
Gehling Auction
Copyright © 2024 - All Rights Reserved.