Social Links Search




Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame Inductees 2024

Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame Inductees 2024

By Andi Anderson

The Ohio Agricultural Council's upcoming Hall of Fame ceremony is set to recognize four outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to Ohio's agricultural community. Among the honorees are William (Bill) and Janet Butler of Hillsboro, Fred Finney of Wooster, the late David W. Brandt of Carroll, and the late Raymond A. Miller of Hilliard.

Bill and Janet Butler have been instrumental in elevating livestock marketing and agricultural finance in Southern Ohio through their management of Union Stockyards. Their efforts have not only enhanced the accessibility and transparency of the livestock market but also extended to educational initiatives, partnering with organizations like OSU Extension to disseminate crucial information on animal health and nutrition.

David W. Brandt, a pioneer in no-till farming and soil health, dedicated his career to transforming agricultural practices through sustainable methods. His advocacy for no-till practices and soil conservation earned him numerous awards and accolades, leaving a lasting impact on farming practices nationwide.

Fred Finney's contributions to Ohio's produce industry have significantly enhanced local food markets and supply chains. His involvement in establishing new market opportunities for farmers and his leadership roles in various organizations have solidified his reputation as a distinguished leader in the agricultural community.

Dr. Raymond A. Miller, through his nearly four-decade tenure at Ohio State University, played a pivotal role in mentoring and guiding thousands of students in the agricultural sector. His dedication to student success and community service left a profound impact on agricultural education and development in Ohio and beyond.

The ceremony, expected to draw over 600 attendees, will pay tribute to the lifelong dedication and service of these individuals to Ohio's agricultural sector. With these inductions, the Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame proudly honors a total of 253 individuals since its inception. For further information or sponsorship opportunities, interested parties can contact the Ohio Agricultural Council.

Photo Credit: ohio-agriculture-council

Mastering Forage Management for Grazing Prosperity Mastering Forage Management for Grazing Prosperity
Khara Strum Takes the Helm as OEFFA's Executive Director Khara Strum Takes the Helm as OEFFA's Executive Director

Categories: Ohio, General, Government & Policy

Subscribe to newsletters

Crop News

Rural Lifestyle News

Livestock News

General News

Government & Policy News

National News

Back To Top