Kelly Manufacturing

Ohio Ag News Headlines
Ohio Farm Bureau Policy Committee Begins Work
Ohio Ag Connection - 09/16/2020

Twenty Ohio Farm Bureau leaders are serving on the 2020 Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Policy Development Committee. The committee collects and organizes public policy recommendations from county Farm Bureaus and presents the final policy suggestions to be voted on by Ohio Farm Bureau's delegates during the state annual meeting in December.

In its initial session, the committee heard from government leaders, subject matter experts and Farm Bureau staff on topics such as rural broadband, climate change, timber harvesting, alternative conservation funding, livestock processing capacity, state disaster response and sustainability.

The policy committee consists of 10 members from Ohio Farm Bureau's board of trustees and 10 representatives of county Farm Bureaus.

The committee is chaired by Ohio Farm Bureau First Vice President Bill Patterson of Chesterland and includes OFBF President Frank Burkett III of Massillon and Treasurer Cy Prettyman of New Bloomington. State trustees on the committee are Wyatt Bates of Wheelersburg, Adele Flynn of Wellington, Katherine Harrison of Groveport, John Mossbarger of Washington Court House, Michael Videkovich of Ashville, Jesse Whinnery of Coshocton and Craig Pohlman of Venedocia.

County Farm Bureau representatives are Shana Angel from Tuscarawas County, Matthew Boyert from Medina County, Abram Klopfenstein from Paulding County, Seth Middleton from Shelby County, Ashley Phillips of Coshocton County, Holly Reitano from Athens-Meigs County, Nicol Reiterman from Fayette County, Justin Ringler from Ashland County, Delma Rouleau from Ross County and Kristy Watters from Adams County.

Other Ohio Headlines
Cloverdale TMR Mixers
Sheah Auguers/SD Ellenbecker
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.